2017 Pillars of the Community Awards

The Pillars of the Community Awards recognize visionary leadership and innovation and shines a spotlight on work that has a significant impact on the excellence, vitality and public appreciation of Utah’s arts and humanities sector. These awards recognize the bright spots of Utah culture. 

2017 Winners:

  • Scott Phillips, recently retired executive director of Utah Shakespeare Festival
  • Boulder Arts Council
  • KUED-7, represented by General Manager James Morgese 

Past Pillars are: Michael Ballam, Nancy Boskoff, Vicki Bourns, Cynthia Buckingham, Senator Jim Dabakis, Greg Geilmann, Ruth Lubbers, Wilson MartinDon Hague, Stephanie Harpst, Repertory Dance Theatre, Shirley Ririe, Susan Sandack, Christy Williams, and Joan Woodbury

May 19 @ 4-5:30pm, Zions Bank Building: Founders Room (on the 18th floor)
Light refreshments and drinks served.


  • $20 for UCA student members
  • $30 for UCA members
  • $40 for UCA non-members
  • Click here or click on link below to purchase
$30.00 USD · Purchase tickets

Showing 3 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.